How to automatically delete the web activity and location history data in your Google account - myTechnoTech-know to fix computer and mobile problem and other

How to automatically delete the web activity and location history data in your Google account

Share This

How to automatically delete the web activity and location history data in your Google account


Google is finally taking your privacy seriously. Earlier this year, it devised a simpler and more transparent way to access your location history and web and app activity, and remove all or part of it, but is only effective if you remember to do it. Now Google is also making it easier to do this.

Google is launching a new account feature that lets you set the expiration date for your data. The options are not as granular as we would like, but you can set a murder date of three or 18 months, so even if you forget to empty it, a record of the places you visit online and live in real life. Won't be around forever. It is still rolling out devices, so if you don't see it on your phone, you can find it on the web. How to set it:

Web and activity data


  • Go to your Google account and click on data and personalization.
  • Select Manage Your Activity Control.
  • On the next screen, choose Manage Activity.
  • Then you should see a button labeled Select to delete automatically. Click it and you will see a pop-up box with three options: until I manually delete (which will be selected by default), keep for 18 months, and keep for 3 months. Select what you want, click Confirm, and your data will be automatically deleted at the chosen frequency.

Location History




  • To get started you will need to launch the map on your phone.
  • Tap your timeline in the sidebar menu.
  • Open the three-dot menu in the upper-right corner and choose Settings and Privacy.
  • Scroll down to delete the location history automatically.
  • Tap the option you want, tap Next, and then Complete.
  • If you're wondering why no one would want to enable automatic deletion, Google has a clarification-slash-warning: "The activity you do while using your Google Account can be found anywhere in your Can improve the experience. The things you discover, read, and see can help you work together, so you can work faster, discover new content, and where you leave Gone, can pick up there. ”But what is the slightest inconvenience compared to a little peace?

No comments:

Post a Comment